Acceptance not Ignorance

This is interesting. I thought I would share it because I think people should be more accepting of people with disabilities.

The Nanny Diaries

Yesterday I met one of the most amazing little girls. I went for a job interview and she was born with a physical disability but that had no affect on who she is or her personality. She had a smile on her face, told me about her friends and the sports that she plays. She loves animals and has a little miniature schnauzer who was cute and so friendly!
It was such a pleasure to meet her and she really make me think about the things that I take for granted. She was an ordinary 8 year old girl who loves to do things that little girls do. After meeting her I just wished that other people could see what I saw. I know that as people we judge people based on their looks whether it be deformities, what people wear or how big/skinny someone is. It’s so wrong, we should be…

View original post 153 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

