Persecuted For My Opinions

The Internet didn’t exist when I was a kid. I didn’t start using it until the mid 1990’s. I used to be open about my conservative beliefs until I was persecuted by the majority of the on line community. I infiltrated leftist message boards and mailing lists because I thought liberals believed in free speech. Boy was I wrong. They attacked and bashed me calling me every name in the book. They persecuted me just because I’m a conservative.  I found out the hard way liberals only believe in free speech when you conform to their beliefs. They preach about tolerance and acceptance of others because of their race or lifestyle but they are intolerant of conservatives and traditionalists. They feel so offended and threatened by conservatives that they resort to name calling and most recently cyber stalking. I left the liberal message boards and mailing lists years ago when I relized I was no longer welcome. I decided it was best for me not to express my opinions about politics which is why I chose not to talk about politics. Sadly, I have found out there is really no free speech on the Internet because anything you may say may offend someone who takes what you say the wrong way.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Persecuted For My Opinions

  1. David M. Green

    Unfortunately conservatives also rely on dishonest arguments and rely on insults, name calling and ridicule whenever the lies of their economic policy is challenged by those who disagree with them.

    • That’s true but I don’t attack people I disagree with unless they attack me personally. It’s sad some people on the right and the left can be so disrespectful.

  2. David M. Green

    Reblogged this on Autumn Leaves and commented:
    Unfortunately conservatives also rely on dishonest arguments and rely on insults, name calling and ridicule whenever the lies of their economic policy is challenged by those who disagree with them.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

